ORIGINAL: 2424

THOMAS P. GANNON, MEMBER MAIN CAPITOL BUILDING

HOUSE BOX 202020 HARRISBURG, PENNSYLVANIA 17120-2020 PHONE: (717) 783-6430

FAX: (717) 783-0683

DISTRICT OFFICE: 219 MORTON AVENUE FOLSOM, PENNSYLVANIA 19033 PHONE: (610) 461-5543



CHAIRMAN PROFESSIONAL LICENSURE COMMITTEE

April 6, 2006

John R. McGinley, Jr., Chairman Independent Regulatory Review Commission 14th Floor, Harristown 2 333 Market Street Harrisburg, PA 17101

Dear Chairman McGinley:

The House Professional Licensure Committee held a meeting on April 4, 2006, to consider the following:

Regulation 16A-447 - Final rulemaking of the State Board of Podiatry relating to licensure applications. The committee voted to approve the regulation.

Regulation 16A-5315 - Final rulemaking of the State Board of Osteopathic Medicine relating to the deletion of exam fees. The committee voted to approve the regulation.

Regulation 16A-5127 - Final rulemaking of the State Board of Nursing relation to fees for approval of nursing education programs. The committee voted to approve the regulation.

Regulation 16A-5121 - Final rulemaking of the State Board of Nursing relation to temporary practice permits. The committee voted to approve the regulation.

Regulation 16A-5410 - Final rulemaking of the State Board of Pharmacy relating to technology and automation. The committee voted to approve the regulation.

Please feel free to contact my office if any questions should arise.

Sincerely,

Thomas P. Gannon

Chairman

House Professional Licensure Committee

cc: The Honorable Pedro A Cortes, Secretary of the Commonwealth

Department of State

The Honorable Kenneth A. Rapp, Deputy Secretary Regulatory Programs, Department of State

THOMAS P. GANNON, MEMBER

MAIN CAPITOL BUILDING

HOUSE BOX 202020

HARRISBURG, PENNSYLVANIA 17120-2020

PHONE: (717) 783-6430 FAX: (717) 783-0683

> DISTRICT OFFICE: 219 MORTON AVENUE FOLSOM, PENNSYLVANIA 19033 PHONE: (610) 461-5543



Page 2 Mr. McGinley 4-10-66

The Honorable Basil L. Merenda, Commissioner
Bureau of Professional and Occupational Affairs
Barbara Adams, General Counsel to the Governor
David J. DeVries, Executive Deputy General Counsel
Peter V. Marks, Sr., Executive Deputy General Counsel
Albert H. Masland, Chief Counsel
Department of State

Ruth Dunnewold, Senior Deputy Chief Counsel
Department of State

Joyce McKeever, Deputy Chief Counsel Department of State

Cynthia K. Montgomery, Regulatory Counsel
Department of State

Samuel J. Denisco, Director of Legislative Affairs
Department of State

Jeffrey S. Gerland, D.P.M.

Chairman

State Board of Podiatry

Oliver C. Bullock, D.O.

Chairman

State Board of Podiatry

Janet H. Shields, MSN, CRNP, CS

Chairperson

State Board of Nursing

Michael J. Romano, R.Ph.

Chairman

State Board of Pharmacy

RECEIVED